• Latest News

    Saturday, 10 March 2018

    ECP sacks two officials for leaking electoral division maps

    Chief Election Commissioner Sardar Muhammad Raza, sacked two Election Commission Pakistan (ECP) officials for leaking the electoral division maps prior to the voting.
    The two officials revoked from office on the order of the commissioner are Deputy Director Elections Atif Raheem and Deputy Director Budget Muhammad Sarwar.
    Both officials were suspended immediately for a period of three months and the order for their inquiries has been issued.
    ECP blocks notification for five newly-elected senators
    Sources report that Deputy Director Waqas Mulk has taken charge of elections and Abid Shah has been given the additional responsibility for the budget.
    It is important to note that recently the ECP decided the electoral divisions for the national and provincial assembly. The National Assembly in the federal capital, Islamabad will have three electoral divisions, whereas the provincial assembly in Punjab will have 141 divisions.
    Sindh will have 61 divisions, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will have 39, Balochistan will have 16, whereas Fata will have 12 electoral divisions.
    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: ECP sacks two officials for leaking electoral division maps Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Asqamar